Big Band Holidays
Big Band Holidays
Big Band Holidays

Big Band Holidays

Regular price $14.98 Sale



Put some swing in your holiday season with BIG BAND HOLIDAYS from the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis. The first holiday album ever released by DownBeat Readers Poll’s Best Big Band of 2013 & 2014, BIG BAND HOLIDAYS is sure to become a classic. Featuring original big band arrangements of timeless favorites including “Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas,” “We Three Kings” and “White Christmas.” Culled from three years of live concerts, the album also boasts a number of special guest vocalists.

Nine-time GRAMMY Award winner and Pulitzer Prize winner Wynton Marsalis and the JLCO are joined by special guest vocalists Cécile McLorin Salvant, Gregory Porter, and René Marie on what's sure to become a holiday classic. This holiday season, there's no better gift than this beautiful deluxe package featuring jazzy renditions of family holiday favorites.

Every purchase of this album includes a digital download that will be emailed to you.

Track listing:

  1. Jingle Bells
  2. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant
  3. White Christmas
  4. ’Zat You, Santa Claus? feat. René Marie
  5. A Cradle in Bethlehem feat. Gregory Porter
  6. We Three Kings
  7. What Child Is This? feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant
  8. Merry Christmas Baby feat. Gregory Porter
  9. It’s Easy to Blame the Weather feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant
  10. I’ll Be Home for Christmas feat. René Marie
  11. Good Morning Blues feat. Cécile McLorin Salvant
  12. Band Introductions



Sherman Irby - alto & soprano saxophones, flute, piccolo, clarinet

Ted Nash - alto & tenor saxophones, flute, alto flute, piccolo, clarinet

Victor Goines - tenor saxophone, clarinet

Walter Blanding - tenor & soprano saxophones, clarinet, oboe

Joe Temperley - baritone saxophone, bass clarinet

Paul Nedzela - baritone saxophone, bass clarinet


Ryan Kisor

Kenny Rampton

Marcus Printup

Wynton Marsalis


Vincent Gardner

Chris Crenshaw

Elliot Mason

Dan Nimmer - piano

Carlos Henriquez - bass

Ali Jackson - drums


James Chirillo - guitar

René Marie - vocals

Cécile McLorin Salvant - vocals

Gregory Porter - vocals