Summer Camargo: To Whom I Love
Summer Camargo: To Whom I Love

Summer Camargo: To Whom I Love

Regular price $11.99 Sale

* The first 25 CD orders will come with a free tote bag! *

Blue Engine Records is proud to announce To Whom I Love, the scintillating debut release from rising star trumpeter and SNL band member Summer Camargo. To Whom I Love is an album-length love letter, with each song dedicated to a different person who’s played a significant role in Camargo’s life. 

The album not only features her highly talented band but also special guest Joey DeFrancesco, the late, legendary organist who redefined his instrument. DeFrancesco’s two songs on the album constitute his last recorded output before he passed away in August of 2022. 

Camargo is a 22-year-old phenomenon from Fort Lauderdale with a multi-faceted jazz and classical background. Before she came to New York to study at Juilliard, she competed and won high plaudits on the Jazz at Lincoln Center stage at the Essentially Ellington High School Jazz Band Competition and Festival. Now, she’s releasing her very first record with Jazz at Lincoln Center’s in-house record label, coming full circle on the first phase of a promising career. Check out To Whom I Love so you can say you knew her when!

Track Listing

1. JP Shuffle
2. Girl in the Jeep
3. 80 Tears of Joy
4. Tenderness Within
5. Splanky
6. Exploring the City
7. Grateful for the Good Times
8. Sunny Side of the Street
9. Dance of the Merrymaker


Summer Camargo, trumpet
Veronica Leahy, reeds
Jeffery Miller, trombone
Esteban Castro, piano
Raul Reyes Bueno, bass
Varun Das, drums
Joey DeFrancesco, organ (Tracks 3 & 9)
Jamey Haddad, percussion (Tracks 2, 4, 6, & 9)


“This is an extraordinarily entertaining and spirited work, excellently performed... It is a superior debut effort from an incredibly talented artist for whom, as the Romans would say: ad astra per aspera which means 'aspire to the stars.' With To Whom I Love proves she is already up there." – All About Jazz